List of teams qualified for the Copa Libertadores 2013


The Copa Bridgestone Libertadores 2013 will have a group draw this December 21, 2012 in which 38 teams from 11 countries will compete for the most prestigious clubs tournament in the Americas.  The winner of the 54th edition of this tournament organized by the CONMEBOL will play in the Recopa Sudamericana 2014 against Sao Paulo, and in the 2013 FIFA Club World Cup.

Prior to the group stage round, 12 teams will play in pre-tournament qualification home-and-away knockout matches.  Out of these twelve, 6 will advance to the group stages and be part of the final 32 teams; there will be a total of 8 groups with four teams each.  Each group will have a ‘head of series’ meaning these 8 teams will not be in the same group whatsoever. These are Arsenal de Sarandi, Velez Sarsfield (Argentina) – Corinthians, Fluminense (Brazil) – Barcelona (Ecuador) – Deportivo Lara (Venezuela) – Santa Fe (Colombia) – Sporting Cristal (Peru).

These are the teams qualified for the Copa Bridgestone Libertadores 2013

1. Arsenal
2. Velez Sarsfield
3. Newell’s Old Boys
4. Boca Juniors
5. Tigre

1. The Strongest
2. San Jose
3.  Bolivar

1. Corinthians
2. Fluminense
3. Palmeiras
4. Atletico Mineiro
5. Gremio
6. Sao Paulo

1. Universidad de Chile
2. Huachipato
3. Iquique

1. Santa Fe
2. Millonarios
3. Deportes Tolima

1. Barcelona
2. Emelec
3. LDU Quito

1. Toluca
2. Xolos Tijuana
3. Leon

1. Libertad
2. Cerro Porteño
3. Olimpia

1. Sporting Cristal
2. Real Garcilaso
3. Universidad Cesar Vallejo

1. Nacional
2. Peñarol
3. Defensor Sporting

1. Deportivo Lara
2. Caracas
3. Deportivo Anzoategui

First Stage teams (12) who will play a knock-out round before the final 32 teams:

Tigre, Gremio, Sao Paulo, Iquique, Deportes Tolima, LDU Quito, Leon, Olimpia, Universidad Cesar Vallejo, Defensor Sporting, Deportivo Anzoategui, and Bolivar.